Moderat III

I can’t believe I had his sitting in my drafts. Only 16 months late! Well worth checking out if you haven’t heard it…

Sascha Ring, Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary offer up their 3rd album and it is probably their best yet.

Sasha Ring’s (Apparat) vocals along with the talented Mode Selektor producers Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary produce tracks that don’t nessecarily stand out on first play but as with some of the best albums out there, you’ll be rewarded after a few repeats. If you’re not familiar with Apparat Continue reading Moderat III

Moderat – Damage Done [Silinder Remix]

There’s nothing better than a nice vocal track by Apparat and Modeselektor (Moderat), remixed by talented producer Silinder and then made available for free. Head over to Soundcloud, download and say thanks 🙂

Of all the bootlegs I’ve done, this one has been the most sought after. Since Hernan played it on his Resident show back in April in Episode 155, I’ve had numerous mails and messages looking for the track.

So finally, I’m happy to share it with you all, play & enjoy! 🙂

Jon Hopkins – Abandon Window (MODERAT Remix)

Fresh off the Souncloud press is this new Moderat remix of Jon Hopkin’s track “Abandon Window”. Jon Hopkins and the Moderat guys are some of my favourite electronic producers at the moment and this track doesn’t disappoint. The original by Jon is a really nice spacey chilled out track that I honestly wouldn’t of thought a beat would go well with it. The Moderat guys have done a really good job of ‘not butchering’ the spacey melody and provide something quite different and refreshing. I wouldn’t be surprised if some of the DJ’s n this blog use it on their next set as an intro / outro.

Lank – Bounce Back / January 2014

Fantastic new set from Lank who has been one of my favourite techno producers for the past couple of years. Really enjoyed this set from start to finish.

01.Deepchord – Prana – Soma
02.Mickey Moonlight – Changalaxy (Jokers Of The Scene Remix)
03.Asten – Borealis (Microtrauma’s Lost in Space Mix) – Festval Lounge
04.Peter Horrevorts – Monsoon – Kanzleramt
05.Spada – Claire – Monique Musique
06.Miyagi – Goodbye Girl (Fairmont Remix) – Wasabi Recordings
07.Minilogue – Ahck – WIR
08.Edu Imbernon – Ditto feat. Rosina (Rodriguez Jr. Remix) – Eklektisch
09.Count Clockwork – Toto’s Strut
10.Igor Cold – Far North Maps (Far South Maps Remix) – Natura Sonoris
11.Mark Henning – Blackout – Soma
12.Gabriel Ananda – Let It In And Let It Out – Suara
13.John Tejada – Now We’re Here (Instrumental Version) – Kompakt
14.Moderat – Last Time (Jon Hopkins Remix) – Monkeytown Records

Mauro Norti – In My Room 004 podcast mix

Really enjoying this mix at the moment by Mauro Norti. It’s quite refreshing to hear something a bit different on my Soundcloud feed as some of the music has been below par recently. Maybe I am not looking hard enough or people are too hungover to post :-). Lots of stand out tracks in this one including new music by Four Tet and Moderat.

01. Lapalux – Quartz (Original Mix) [Brainfeeder]
02. Dels – You Live In My Head (Original Mix) [Big Dada]
03. Four Tet – Lion (Jamie XX Remix) [Text Records]
04. Mauro Norti – Waiting For You (Original Mix) [Progrezo Records]
05. Moderat – Milk (Original Mix) [Monkeytown Records]
06. Four Tet – Our Navigation (Original Mix) [Text Records]
07. Illum Sphere – Sleeprunner (Illum Sphere’s re-run) [Ninja Tune]
08. Dario Zenker – 27 Northwest (Original Mix) [Ilian Tape]
09. SCNTST – Percee Scan (Original Mix) [Boysnoize Records]
10. Mig Dfoe – Reason 2 (Original Mix) [Loki Recordings]
11. Bodi Bill – I Like Holden Caulfield (Thomalla Remix) [Krakatau Records]
12. Mauro Norti – The Cliff (Aparde Remix) [Agara Music]
13. Ryan Davis, Applescal – Creatures (Original Mix) [Atomnation]
14. Gran Cavaliere – White Elephants (Original Mix) [Ideological]
15. Mauro Norti – Dreamcatcher (Original Mix) [Wide Angle Recordings]
16. Max Farlane – Glare (Original Mix) [Inlab Recordings]
17. Panda Valium – Arbrakam (Original Mix) [Cinematique]
18. Ricardo Tobar – Straight Line In The Water (Original Mix) [Modulor]
19. Nathan Fake – Fentiger (Clark Remix) [Warp Records]