Mauro Norti – In My Room 004 podcast mix

Really enjoying this mix at the moment by Mauro Norti. It’s quite refreshing to hear something a bit different on my Soundcloud feed as some of the music has been below par recently. Maybe I am not looking hard enough or people are too hungover to post :-). Lots of stand out tracks in this one including new music by Four Tet and Moderat.

01. Lapalux – Quartz (Original Mix) [Brainfeeder]
02. Dels – You Live In My Head (Original Mix) [Big Dada]
03. Four Tet – Lion (Jamie XX Remix) [Text Records]
04. Mauro Norti – Waiting For You (Original Mix) [Progrezo Records]
05. Moderat – Milk (Original Mix) [Monkeytown Records]
06. Four Tet – Our Navigation (Original Mix) [Text Records]
07. Illum Sphere – Sleeprunner (Illum Sphere’s re-run) [Ninja Tune]
08. Dario Zenker – 27 Northwest (Original Mix) [Ilian Tape]
09. SCNTST – Percee Scan (Original Mix) [Boysnoize Records]
10. Mig Dfoe – Reason 2 (Original Mix) [Loki Recordings]
11. Bodi Bill – I Like Holden Caulfield (Thomalla Remix) [Krakatau Records]
12. Mauro Norti – The Cliff (Aparde Remix) [Agara Music]
13. Ryan Davis, Applescal – Creatures (Original Mix) [Atomnation]
14. Gran Cavaliere – White Elephants (Original Mix) [Ideological]
15. Mauro Norti – Dreamcatcher (Original Mix) [Wide Angle Recordings]
16. Max Farlane – Glare (Original Mix) [Inlab Recordings]
17. Panda Valium – Arbrakam (Original Mix) [Cinematique]
18. Ricardo Tobar – Straight Line In The Water (Original Mix) [Modulor]
19. Nathan Fake – Fentiger (Clark Remix) [Warp Records]

Mauro Norti – Within Each (Original Mix) (cut)


Some great tracks on this new EP from Wide Angle Recordings. Belarusian producer Mauro Norti’s melodic techno single “Within Each” is my pick from the EP.

Label spiel
Beneath The Red Horizon is a collection of deep and beautiful tracks that showcases the new faces of melodic techno and progressive house. The EP consists of 4 new original works and 2 re-imagined tracks from the back catalog of Wide Angle Recordings.

Listening to the EP in full you will hear that each track is unique in character and palette yet a distinct synergy is present throughout. This cohesion and flow is directly attributed to the originality and quality of each artist. Nadia Struiwigh and Spitbastard both deliver dark and broading textures while effortlessly layering in beautiful melodies. Hunzed and Andy Arias take aim at the dancefloor with heavy lowends and plenty of build while Wide Angle Recordings’ breakthroughs Mauro Norti and PHM shine with mesmerizing melodies.

In true Wide Angle Recordings fashion, Beneath The Red Horizon is an original gem and a valuable package for any melodic techno or progressive house set.
Released by: Wide Angle Recordings
Release/catalogue number: WA041
Release date: Jan 29, 2013

Buy on Juno Download