Eelke Kleijn – Rampestamper (Guy J remix)

Eelke Keijn’s new track Rampestamper has been doing the rounds recently and I must admit I think the original mix is ok but nothing great. The Guy J remix however is brimming with quality but the soundcloud player below doesn’t do it much justice. It must be hard for labels and producers to put out samples of their work as they can’t always give the full picture. The various synth stabs and melodic layers haven’t come out too well on soundcloud and three minutes of a seven minute track that progresses really well from beginning to end you would think this track is pretty bland when it is not. It is definitely worth hearing a high quality full version so buy it and stick it on a decent set up.

It’s time to welcome Rotterdam’s super-talented Eelke Kleijn to the Lost & Found family with a highly anticipated, exceptional debut release – “Rampestamper”. From the brooding, hypnotic intro onwards, this beauty flows smoothly into an ever blossoming, rising, euphoric journey. Restrained and subtle, yet intensely emotional and supremely accomplished, there can be no doubt that Eelke is a master of his craft, a true modern day composer.

The mix compilation of the summer for many people has undoubtedly been Guy J’s debut “Balance” (EQ) album, a truly uplifting and original listening experience that has gained critical praise of the highest order around world.

But, never one to rest on his laurels, Guy’s exceptional productions and remixes keep on coming. His recent “Seven”/”Milestone” (LF009) release has been a fixture at the top end of Beatport Techno Chart and his dynamic remix of “Rampestamper” is sure to follow suit. Guy J’s work is always touched with a magic that few can rival and this remix gradually turns up the pressure until, yet again, emotion is literally pouring out of the speakers.

Lost & Found is steadily building a catalogue of releases that are uniquely joyous, uplifting, intelligent and beautiful. Guy J and the artists he features alongside his own productions, are exploring the psyche of electronic dance music, asking questions and tasting possibilities, forging ahead into the future. This is a label that everyone should, most definitely, always keep on their music radar.

Eelke Kleijn – Outside the Box Episode #090

Some really nice tracks in the 90th edition of Outside the Box with Eelke Kleijn. I particularly like Davi’s new one. Enjoy…

01. Anton Kuertz – The Jungle Issue []
02. DAVI – Two Suns in the Sky [Rebellion]
03. MUUI – A Perfect Circle [Outside the Box Music]
04. Vanessa Daou – Black & White (Jori Hulkkonen Dub [KID Recordings]
05. Booka Shade – Love Inc [Blaufield]
06. Maceo Plex, Maars and Florence Bird – Going Back (Dub) [Ellum Audio]
07. Oliver Schories – Hear Myself [Noir]
08. Eelke Kleijn – Rampestamper (Guy J Remix) [Lost and Found]
09. MUUI – Don’t Forget To Go Home (Santiago Garcia Remix) [Outside the Box Music]
10. Full Intention – Sacrifice [Suara]
11. Worakls – Bleu [Parquet Recordings]

Nevar – Fragma & Take It Back

Eelke Kleijn’s label Outside The Box has signed up a couple of tracks that are very well produced soft sounding masterpieces. Fragma sounds as though it could be played out live. It has a nice summer relaxed vibe to it but definitely wouldn’t sound out of place in a techy sounding set. The B side “Take it back” is a bit more edgy as the beat is more emphasized with a few dreamy layers on the build up and nearly as good as the A side. Finally Eelke’s take on Fragma sounds very different to the original which is refreshing. I actually preferred the remix to the original on first listen but the original seems to get better on each play. You will certainly get your monies worth with this EP.

Out today (22/5/13) Happy Birthday Nevar.

Soulfire Sessions – January 2013

Soulfire music have provided a really good techy sounding mix this month. Don’t be fooled by the ambient sounds at the beginning.


01. Namatjira ‘Die Traumdeutung’ (Original Mix) [Lowbit]
02. Kanov ‘Diagram’ (Neftali Blasko Remix) [Balkan Connection]
03. Yousef ‘Beg’ (Hot Since 82 Future Mix) [Defected]
04. Stelios Vassiloudis ‘Coma’ (Original Mix) [Bedrock]
05. Sasha feat. Kastis Torrau, Donatello, Arnas D and KNOX ‘Smoke Cone’ (Original Mix) [Last Night On Earth]
06. Taisuke Chiba ‘Himawari’ (Vincenzo Remix) [Sudbeat]
07. Hernan Cattaneo & John Tonks ‘Warsaw’ (Marcelo Vasami Unofficial Remix)
08. Guy J & Sahar Z ‘7-11’ (Original Mix) [Bedrock]
09. David Granha ‘Any News’ (Alexander Kowalski Remix) [Microcastle]
10. ID – TBA
11. Namatjira ‘Little Goodbye’ (Dub Mix) [Lowbit]
12. No Sonic Limits ‘Skydiving’ (Matteo Monero Remix) [Soulfire Downloads]
13. Nicole Maudaber ‘The Road To Transformation’ (Original Mix) [Drumcode]
14. Yunta ‘Distorted’ (Dale Middleton Remix) [Sound Avenue]
15. Rich Curtis ‘Lower My Voice’ (Pig & Dan Remix) [RELEASE]
16. Eelke Kleijn ‘Rauwdouwer’ (Christian Smith Remix) [Sudbeat]
17. Eelke Kleijn ‘Rauwdouwer’ (Original Mix) [Sudbeat]
18. Mitrinique Madloch ‘Colorshock’ (Alberto Blanco & Matias Vila Remix) [Sound Avenue]

Marcelo Vasami – 36 hrs from India

Now enjoying this lovely new deep progressive mix from Marcelo Vasami.


02.Ariane Blank – Don’t Mess With The Tooth Fairy (Marc Poppcke Remix)
03.16 Bit Lolitas – So High (Original Mix)
04.Rodskeez & Adam Jace – Zenith
05.Yoram – Into The Light
06.Guy J & Sahar Z – 7.11
07.Ri9or – When Frida Sings (Cid Inc Remix)
08.Pig & Dan – Who Do I Love (Original Mix)
09.Deltano – Survival Instinct (Nicolas Masseyeff Remix)
10.Yariv Bernstein – Taxa
11.Eelke Kleijn – Rauwdouwer (Original Mix)
12.Guy J – Mercury